Primary Candidates

Get to know the candidates in the 2020 Republican Primary.

US Senate

John Cornyn

Duane Stovall

Mark Yancey

Virgil Bierschwale

US House of Representatives

District 31

John Carter

Abhiram Garapati

Mike Williams

Chris Wall

Railroad Commissioner

Ryan Sitton

James "Jim" Wright

Texas Supreme Court

Chief Justice

Nathan Hecht

Justice, Place 6

Jane Bland

Justice, Place 7

Jeff Boyd

Justice, Place 8

Brett Busby

Texas Court of Criminal Appeals

Judge, Place 3

Bert Richardson

Gina Parker

Judge, Place 4

Kevin Yeary

Judge, Place 6

Michael Keasler

Judge, Place 9

David Newell

Chief Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals

Jeff Rose

State Board of Education, Place 10

Tom Maynard

Texas House of Representatives

District 20

Terry Wilson

District 52

Lucio Valdez

District 136

Mike Guevara

Judge, 26th District Court

Donna King

Judge, 395th District Court

Ryan Larson

Judge, 425th District Court

Betsy Lambeth

District Attorney

Shawn Dick

County Attorney

Dee Hobbs


Robert Chody

Tax Assessor Collector

Larry Gaddes

Williamson County Commissioner

Precinct 1

Nikki Gonzales

Precinct 3

Valerie Covey

Williamson County Constable

Precinct 1

Vinnie Cherrone

Precinct 2

Renee Harrell

Jeff Anderson

Precinct 3

Kevin Stofle

Precinct 4

Paul Leal